• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.


975 North Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-232-4561
Fax: 860-236-0366

Dan Zittoun, Principal 

Spring Sports


Spring 2018 Athletic Registration - visit whathletics.org to register.


Please visit CIAC Concussion Central before signing up for any sport.



Sport/Coaches Information/Schedules

Head Coach: Nick Marsh
Email: baseball.hall.warriors@gmail.com

JV Coach: Clay Felice
Freshman Coach: Allan Polak


Varsity 2018 Schedule

JV 2018 Schedule

FR 2018 Schedule


Head Coach: Rebecca Lewis Email: Rebecca_Lewis@whps.org
JV Coach: Mike DiDomenico

Email: michael_didomenico@whps.org



Varsity 2018 Schedule

JV 2018 Schedule



Boys Golf
Head Coach: Chuck Claffey
Phone: 860-673-5144
Email: cbcjplyglf@aol.com
JV Coach: Bryan Moretti

Email: Bryan_Moretti@whps.org

Varsity 2018 Schedule

JV 2018 Schedule


Boys Golf Website


Girls Golf
Head Coach: Bill DeWitt
Phone: 860-233-8236
Email: bill_dewitt@whps.org

JV Coach: Eric Fisher

Email: Eric_Fisher@whps.org


2018 Schedule



Boys Lacrosse
Head Coach: Ben von Mayrhauser
Email: ben_vonmayrhauser@whps.org
JV Coach: Wayne Brookbanks

Email: wayne.brookbanks@gmail.com 

Freshman Coach: Frank Robinson

Email: Frank_Robinson@whps.org


Varsity 2018 Schedule

JV 2018 Schedule

FR 2018 Schedule


Girls Lacrosse
Head Coach: Meg Chaplin
Phone: 860-232-4561, ext. 5164
Email: megchaplin31@gmail.com
JV Coach: Cat Hanks

Email: chanks@avon.k12.ct.us

Freshman Coach: Ali Campagna and Kim Mickus

Email: Ali_Campagna@whps.org and Kim_Mickus@whps.org


Varsity 2018 Schedule

JV 2018 Schedule

Freshman 2018 Schedule


Parent/Athlete Letter

Nutrition Information

Wall Ball

Workout #1

Workout #2


Boys Tennis
Head Coach: Jim Solomon
Phone: 860-232-4561, ext. 6501
Email: jim_solomon@whps.org
JV Coach: Sean Passan and Steve Smith

Emails: Sean_Passan@whps.org and Steven_Smith@whps.org


Information from 2/14 Meeting

2018 Boys Tennis Information Sheet

Varsity 2018 Schedule

JV 2018 Schedule



Singles Players Information

Doubles Players Information
Hall Tennis mental toughness
USTA Handbook


Girls Tennis
Head Coach: Josh Satlof
Phone: 860-233-8230 x 2244
Email: josh_satlof@whps.org

JV Coach: Chris LaForte

Email: Chris_Laforte@whps.org




Varsity 2018 Schedule

JV 2018 Schedule

Hall High Girls Interest Form
Boys Track and Field
Head Coach: Scott Sampietro
Phone: 860-232-4561, ext. 6517
Email: scott_sampietro@whps.org

Boys Track and Field Website


2018 Schedule


Girls Track and Field
Head Coach: Sue Curnias
Phone: 860-402-8505
Email: macurn@sbcglobal.net



2018 Schedule


Boys Volleyball
Head Coach: Bing Liu
Email: Bing_Liu@whps.org

JV Coach: Chris Islaub

Email: Chris_Islaub@whps.org


Varsity 2018 Schedule

JV 2018 Schedule




2018 Spring Sports Registration Information

Spring 2018 Athletic Registration - whathletics.org


Please visit CIAC Concussion Central before signing up for any sport.

Registration Process

Spring 2018 Registration begins February 15, 2018



Spring Sports begin on Saturday, March 17, 2018


-If you have participated in a sport this year, please login with the account that was created to sign up for your spring sport. DO NOT CREATE ANOTHER ACCOUNT.




-If you applied for a fee waiver already this year, please login with the account you created and sign up for your spring sport. Do not submit another fee waiver application, the fee waiver approval is good for the entire school year. If you need to apply for a fee waiver, please set up an account and then see the athletic director (fee waiver request form). Once approved, you can sign up for your sport.




-If you want to pay by cash or check, please mail in the check for the pay to play fee (student's name/sport on the memo line) and instructions on how to complete your registration will be emailed to you..





  • Students must use the State of Connecticut Health Assessment Record ‘HAR-3 Rev. 4/2012’ (original is a blue form) for a physical. It is available in the main office, nurses’ office, your doctor’s office, or on the website.
  • The front side of the form must be completed and signed by a parent/guardian.
  • The physician must ‘check’ the box on that blue form that states, “This student may participate fully in athletic activities and competitive sports.”
  • During the school year if there are any major health changes or concerns, student-athletes may be asked to provide updated medical clearance.
Please note if you have registered for summer school or a fall or winter sport, you can login with the same information.


Any questions? Call Maryanne Seguro at 860-232-4561, ext. 5164

  • There are no events to display.

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite