• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

HALL HIGH SCHOOL

975 North Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-232-4561
Fax: 860-236-0366

Dan Zittoun, Principal 

World Language

STAFF

SUPERVISOR EMAIL PHONE WEB LINK
 Meghan Zingle  meghan_zingle@whps.org  x5149  
TEACHERS      
 Carly Bernheimer  carly_bernheimer@whps.org  TBD  
 Julie Colbert  julie_colbert@whps.org    
 Jim Crabb  jim_crabb@whps.org  x6416  Website
 Maria Pilar del Cacho  mariapilar_delcacho@whps.org  x6419  Websites
 Meghan Kebernick  meghan_kebernick@whps.org  TBD  
 Bruno Koffi  bruno_koffi@whps.org  x6423  
 Xinyu (Jessie) Li  xiang_li@whps.org  TBD  
 Daisy Leone  daisy_laone@whps.org  x6421  Websites
 Bing Liu  bing_liu@whps.org  x6420  
 Michelle Nicklas  michelle_nicklas@whps.org  x6422  
 Michael Posner  michael_posner@whps.org    
 Margie Scobbo  margarita_scobbo@whps.org  x6404  
 David Simon  david_simon@whps.org  x6415  Website
 Michaela Volovsek  michaela_volovsek@whps.org  x6414  Website

CURRICULUM

The mission of the West Hartford World Language Department is to enable our students to communicate effectively in the target language, develop an understanding of the cultures of the speakers of that language and compare that to their own. As a result, students will be able to use their language skills in learning and understanding of other disciplines, seeing themselves as life-long learners and as members of the world community. The West Hartford district standards are based on the goals and standards that are clearly presented in the National Standards and CT State Frameworks for World Languages. They are known as THE FIVE "Cs":

Communication: Communicate in at least one language other than English. 
Cultures: Gain knowledge and understanding of cultures. 
Connections: Make connections with other areas of study and acquire information. 
Comparisons: Understand the nature of language and cultures through comparisons. 
Communities: Participate in multilingual communities within a variety of contexts.

DOCUMENTS AND LINKS

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite