• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

SMITH STEM SCHOOL

64 St. James St.
West Hartford, CT 06119
Phone: 860-236-3315
Fax: 860-236-3342

Teresa Giolito, Principal 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday - January 1, 2018
    • Winter Break
    Tuesday - January 2, 2018
    • Parent/Teacher Conferences - 2:00 PM Dismissal
    Friday - January 5, 2018
    • December Prde Assembly 2:30 PM to 3:15 PM
    Tuesday - January 9, 2018
    • PTO Community Meeting 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - January 12, 2018
    • Pre K Trip to Auer Farm 8:45 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Pre-K Auer Farm 8:45 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Pre-K Auer Farm 8:45 AM to 12:30 PM
    Monday - January 15, 2018
    • MLK Day - No School
    • MLK Day - No School
    • MLK Day - No School
    Tuesday - January 16, 2018
    • Grade 5 Trip to State Capital 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Grade 5 Trip to State Capitol 9:45 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Grade 5 Trip to State Capitol 9:45 AM to 12:30 PM
    Friday - January 26, 2018
    • January Pride Assembly 2:30 PM to 3:15 PM
  • Friday - February 2, 2018
    • Chili Cook-off 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    • Chili Cook-off 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    • Chili Cook-off 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday - February 3, 2018
    Tuesday - February 6, 2018
    • PTO Community Meeting - Engineering 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - February 8, 2018
    • Math QUEST Parent Information Night 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - February 15, 2018
    • Magnet Open House 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Magnet Open House at Smith School 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Magnet Open House at Smith School 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - February 22, 2018
    • PTO Community Meeting 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - February 26, 2018
    • Pre K Trip to Auer Farm 8:45 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Pre-K Auer Farm 8:45 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Pre-K Auer Farm 8:45 AM to 12:30 PM
  • Tuesday - March 6, 2018
    • Parent/Teacher Conferences - 1:30 PM Dismissal
    Thursday - March 8, 2018
    • Parent/Teacher Conferences - 1:30 PM Dismissal
    • Pre-K and K Program Animals & Habitats (Cafeteria)/Children's Museum 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • PTO Community Meeting - Literacy 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 9, 2018
    • Parent/Teacher Conferences - 1:30 PM Dismissal
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - 2:00 Dismissal
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - 1:30 pm Dismissal
    Thursday - March 22, 2018
    • Artbeat Reception 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Friday - March 23, 2018
    • March Pride Assembly 2:15 PM to 3:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 27, 2018
    • Grade 1 to Mystic Aquarium 8:45 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Grade 5 Human Growth & Development Parent/Guardian Meeting 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • Good Friday - No School
  • Monday - April 9, 2018
    • Spring Vacation - No School
    Tuesday - April 10, 2018
    • Spring Vacation - No School
    Wednesday - April 11, 2018
    • Spring Vacation - No School
    Thursday - April 12, 2018
    • Spring Vacation - No School
    Friday - April 13, 2018
    • Spring Vacation - No School
    Wednesday - April 25, 2018
    • QUEST Grade 5 Investigation Fair - Norfeldt 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Thursday - May 3, 2018
    • Kindergarten Registration 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - May 4, 2018
    • April Pride Assembly 2:30 PM to 3:15 PM
    Monday - May 7, 2018
    • Pre K Trip to Auer Farm 8:45 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 9, 2018
    • Spring Concert 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Spring Concert 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - May 10, 2018
    • PTO Community Meeting 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - May 24, 2018
    • Grade 1/CT Science Center, Harford 8:50 AM to 1:30 PM
    • Grade 1/CT Science Center, Harford 8:50 AM to 1:30 PM
    Friday - May 25, 2018
    • Field Day
    • Field Day
  • Friday - June 1, 2018
    • Spring Fair 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • Spring Fair 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Monday - June 4, 2018
    • Grade 5/Camp Jewell 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • Grade 5/Camp Jewell 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 5, 2018
    • Town Wide 5th grade Field Day
    • Town Wide 5th grade Field Day
    Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Westmoor Park/Grade 2 8:45 AM to 11:45 AM
    • Westmoor Park/Grade 2 8:45 AM to 11:45 AM
    • School Social Celebrating the Retirement of Mrs. Callahan and Mrs. Miller. 3:30 PM to 4:00 PM
    • School Social Celebrating the Retirement of Mrs. Callahan and Mrs. Miller. 3:30 PM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 12, 2018
    • Winding Trails/Grade 5 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM
    • Winding Trails/Grade 5 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM
    Wednesday - June 13, 2018
    • New Magnet Family Breakfast 9:15 AM to 10:15 AM
    • New Magnet Family Breakfast 9:15 AM to 10:15 AM
    Thursday - June 14, 2018
    • Volunteer Breakfast 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Volunteer Breakfast 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    Friday - June 15, 2018
    • Pride Assembly 2:30 PM to 3:15 PM
    • Pride Assembly 2:30 PM to 3:15 PM
    • ESOL/Picnic Outside 5:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    • ESOL/Picnic Outside 5:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday - June 19, 2018
    • 5th Grade Celebration 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • 5th Grade Celebration 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 20, 2018
    • Last day of school
    • Last day of school
  • Wednesday - August 29, 2018
    • First Day of School 8:30 AM to 8:45 AM
  • Thursday - September 13, 2018
    • Curriculum Night 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - September 20, 2018
    • PTO Meeting/Library 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - September 28, 2018
    • Back to School Picnic and World of Food 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • Saturday - October 6, 2018
    • Park Road Parade
    Tuesday - October 9, 2018
    • Westmoor Park - Grade 4 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Thursday - October 11, 2018
    • Farmer's Market 3:30 PM
    Monday - October 15, 2018
    • Audubon Society - Grade 2 8:45 AM to 2:00 PM
    Tuesday - October 16, 2018
    • PTO Meeting/Library 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - October 18, 2018
    • Picture Day
    Thursday - October 25, 2018
    • Grade 4 Stage Capitol/History Museum 9:45 AM to 11:45 AM
    Friday - October 26, 2018
    • Boo Bash 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - October 29, 2018
  • Thursday - November 1, 2018
    • Math Night 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday - November 6, 2018
    • Election Day - No School
    Tuesday - November 13, 2018
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - 1:30 pm Dismissal
    Wednesday - November 14, 2018
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - 2:00 pm Dismissal
    Thursday - November 15, 2018
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - 1:30 pm Dismissal
    Friday - November 16, 2018
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - 1:30 pm Dismissal
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - 1:30 PM Dismissal
    Thursday - November 22, 2018
    • Thanksgiving - No School
    Tuesday - November 27, 2018
    • Author Visit
    Thursday - November 29, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday - December 4, 2018
    • Last Day for Grade 1 STEM Explorations WeDo Lego Robotics, The Science of Baking, Go Sew STEAM PM
    Thursday - December 6, 2018
    • Last Day for Grade 2 STEM Explorations and The Game of Chess STEAM PM
    Tuesday - December 11, 2018
    • Winter Concert 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Winter Concert 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - December 17, 2018
    • Cocoa and CarolingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday - December 18, 2018
    • Last Day for Stop Motion Animation and Puttin' on a Show STEAM PMSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 20, 2018
    • Last Day for Kids on Stage and Robotics and Engineering STEAM PMSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 24, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 25, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 26, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 27, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 28, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 31, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.

Upcoming Events

  • December 2018
    • MonDec17 Cocoa and Caroling 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    • TueDec18 Last Day for Stop Motion Animation and Puttin' on a Show STEAM PM
    • ThuDec20 Last Day for Kids on Stage and Robotics and Engineering STEAM PM
    • MonDec24 Winter Break
    • TueDec25 Winter Break
    • WedDec26 Winter Break

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite